Friday, June 09, 2017

Winners and a Southern Mystery Giveaway

Congratulations to the winners of the last giveaway. Cheryl S. from Fort Pierre, SD won the Grantchester book. Penny T. from Klamath Falls, OR will receive the copy of G.M. Malliet's Devil's Breath. The books will go out in the mail today.

This week, I'm giving away two Southern mysteries with quirky characters. Carolyn Haines' latest Sarah Booth Delaney mystery is Sticks and Bones. Sarah Booth knew famous author "Sister" McFee in college. Now, Sister's latest book about the death of her mother and brother is being filmed in Zinnia, Mississippi. When the film crew hires Sarah Booth to discover the truth about those deaths, she quickly realizes someone wants to keep the truth hidden.





The book jacket of Ruth Moose's Wedding Bell Blues says "Perfect for fans of Mary Daheim, Sarah Graves, and Carolyn Haines". Beth McKenzie, owner of the Dixie Dew Bed and Breakfast, is convinced Littleboro's resident homeless lady did not kill her fiancé, and she's determined to clear Crazy Reba's name. Of course, it's in the middle of a local festival and all the ongoing mayhem.

Which Southern mystery would you like to win? You can enter to win both, but I need separate entries. Email me at Lesa.Holstine@gmail.com. Your subject line should read either "Win Wedding Bell Blues" or "Win Sticks and Bones." Please include your name and mailing address. Entries from the U.S. only, please. The giveaway will end Thursday, June 15 at 6 PM CT.

1 comment:

Gram said...

They both sound great, but both are available at my library, so I will leave the contest to others. I would only donate them to the library after I read them.